Transfer request
Please fill out this form if you are requesting to transfer units in your fleet to another company
Important: In completing the below, you are confirming that the information provided is true and accurate and that all mentioned and involved persons are authorised to act on behalf of the stated business in all matters. The listed contacts must be listed directors in the official company register.
- Please note that by default and unless there is a clear relationship between the companies involved in this transfer and a clear request to do so, historical tracking data will not be transferred.
Frequently asked questions
What do we need from you?
- Your details (Company A - The Transferor).
- Their details (Company B - The Transferee).
- Please note: if the transferee doesn’t have an active account with Verizon Connect, the email address provided can not be in our database to create a new account. This will need to be checked and confirmed before the transfer process can start.
- Proof of Relationship (Only if historical data needs to be transferred)
- Vehicle Information of units being transferred (Only if this is a partial transfer)
- Acceptance of any applicable fees (eg. Historical Data Transfer Fee)
What can I transfer?
Tracking Subscriptions/Units and related features
What can I not transfer?
- Any Outstanding Invoices that are currently due under Company A. These will remain payable by Company A.
- Any user information (Driver and Vehicle information)
- Administrative set ups (such as Reports, Dashboards, Geofences)
How long will it take?
We aim to complete the transfer process within 2 billing cycles, but it can take longer to fully process, depending on the accuracy of the information provided and when this is supplied.
Are there any fees associated?
There is only a fee if historical data needs to be transferred. This fee is 200.00 (see ‘What do we need?’ for more information). This will be payable by Company B (The Transferee).
After I have supplied all information, what happens next?
Company B (The Transferee) will receive a new contract to sign, containing all subscription lines that are being transferred. Once Company B (The transferee) signs the new contract, you will receive a change order form to remove the subscriptions from your account. Until this is signed and returned, the transfer will not be completed and therefore the units will remain under your account and contractual obligations.