Driving and changing status


Lock screen, driving status, sub status, logging off-duty hours, recording your activity, co-driver access to app while you are driving.

 

Status

There are 4 different statuses, used to record your activity. These are: 
DR = Driving
ON = On Duty
SB = Sleeping Berth
OF = Off Duty

 

Start Driving

When your vehicle moves faster than 5 mph, the app automatically sets your status to Driving. When Driving, you cannot access your Dashboard - the screen is locked. This is according to FMCSA regulations. 

There are 2 views available for the lock screen. You can choose which one to use, depending on if you want to see 1 Simplified timer, or the 3 Detailed timers, when you are in Driving mode or Idling. 

The Simplified timer will be the default view. 

It takes into account the following rules:

· 30 minute break rule

· 11-hour rule 

· 14-hour rule

· 60/70 hour limit

It combines all 4 rules into 1 timer. This timer lets you know when to stop driving next, according to a calculation made from all 4 rules.

The Detailed timers view on the lock screen shows timers for the following rules:

· 30 minute break rule

· 11-hour rule 

· 14-hour rule

They are displayed as 3 individual timers.

To switch between Simplified and Detailed views, select the button Show Detailed Timers or the button Show Simplified Timer, at the top of the screen. You can switch at any time, when in Driving or Idling modes.

Changing the default view

To decide to keep using the Simplified or Detailed view, go to your Settings, under the More button.

There, you can choose to always see either the Simplified or Detailed view. This can be changed whenever you like. 

Stop Driving

When the speed of your vehicle goes to 0 mph for more than 5 seconds, the app begins a countdown of 5 minutes and sets your status to Idling

You can change your status to On Duty at any time during the countdown. 

The simplified timer view shows this:

The detailed timers view shows this:

After 5 minutes of Idling, you will be asked to indicate if you are still Driving or are going On Duty. You have 60 seconds to decide. 

If you move the vehicle, your status becomes Driving automatically.

If you do not move the vehicle, on the 6th minute your status becomes On Duty automatically, and the app backdates your status to the time the vehicle stopped moving. 

During the 6 minute period, you will be put back into Driving if your vehicle goes over 5 mph for longer than 5 seconds. 

Log Off-Duty Hours

1.      On the Dashboard, select OF (Off Duty) or SB (Sleeping Berth).

2.     Select a sub status.

3.      Enter your location.

If you are connected to a vehicle, the app logs the location automatically.

4.      Enter a comment, if necessary.

5.      Select Confirm.

Personal Use

If your admin has enabled Personal Use, and you have selected it as a sub status, when you begin driving you cannot access your Dashboard - the screen is locked. 

If you stop driving, after 5 seconds the option to access the dashboard appears. You must go to the dashboard to manually change your status. 

If you do not go to the dashboard to change your status, your status will remain Personal Use

If you shut off the vehicle while in Personal Use, and then re-start and drive, your status will be Driving

Log On-Duty Tasks

1.      On the Dashboard screen, select ON (On Duty).

2.      If necessary, select a sub status.

3.      Enter your location.

If you are connected to a vehicle, the app enters the location automatically.

4.      Enter a comment, if necessary.

5.      Select Confirm.

 

Yard moves

When you are driving in a yard and have indicated that your sub status is Yard Moves, you cannot access your dashboard – the screen is locked.

 

If the vehicle stops moving, the status will change to Idling and you will be asked if you want to go On Duty

If you do not choose On Duty, and the vehicle moves, the status will return to Yard Moves

 

If you shut off the vehicle while in Yard Moves, and then re-start and drive, your status will be Driving


Co-driver access to the dashboard

A co-driver can access their dashboard while you are driving, if they:

  1.      Select Co Driver.

   2.      Enter a username and password.

   3.      Select Login.